Oscillations…

They asked me to Shift Left,
I shifted and trusted them to be correct
The journey was joyful, 
But the feeling of fixation was awful

They felt they got me corrected
But I felt disconnected.
Then they asked me to Shift Right
I shifted assuming that the future would be bright.

I incepted in an utter absurdity 
For a moment
If Software Testing can be thought as a Number Line
Shifting extreme right may give rise to false positives
And to extreme right may give rise to false negatives 
I did a Values At, Within, Towards Boundaries Analysis
I sensed an 'Analysis' paralysis

I argued
I may be right or wrong some day
But, that prediction doesn’t stop me to say
That, Blinded by marketing gimmick
Probably, we forgot the Dynamics, Balancing and Equilibrium magic

In shifting to the boundaries, hours are burning
Gradually we may lose momentum and agility in learning
Nevertheless
I still have positive thoughts
Shift left or shift right,
Just don’t forget to step back
backtrack and connect the dots

Let’s not forget we are sitting on the heap of assumptions and ambiguities
Beyond shifting left or right
There is a context and there are non virtual realities

Experiment, Innovate, elevate
Just don’t fixate
Give yourself a chance
Revert and continue work with common sense

The arguments went up
They asked me to shut up
I kept myself calm
And here came a noise coming from the alarm!

Leave a comment